Back to the Front
Back to the Front Podcast
On War and Journalism
0:00
-56:39

On War and Journalism

In conversation with Stasya Sokolova, the Russian journalist and editor, for her podcast 'Kak Pisaty.'

I know I said I will be taking a break from writing for this newsletter until I am out of the Canadian wilderness. But I wanted to share this recent interview I made with Stasya Sokolova for the Russian podcast Kak Pisaty (How to Write). At around an hour it’s not for the faint-hearted, but here are some of my ramblings about war, journalism, wilderness and what I try and teach my students in Hungary and Transylvania. It’s in English if you are wondering… (The original title is: Journalism in the Time of Conflict.) Here is a link to the original version with an introduction in Russian: https://kak-pisat.simplecast.com/episodes/julius)

0 Comments
Back to the Front
Back to the Front Podcast
Dispatches, Commentary & Insights. On Russia, Ukraine, Afghanistan & the Balkans. From a veteran war correspondent and old Russia hand.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julius Strauss