Back to the Front
Back to the Front Podcast
War & Wilderness
1
0:00
-10:46

War & Wilderness

I am interviewed by Deutsche Welle about my time as a war correspondent, my decision to move to the Canadian wilderness, and why I now split my time between eastern Europe and British Columbia.
1

LINKS & NEWS

+ I am now wrapping up my time teaching in Budapest and heading back to Canada, which is hugely exciting. Back in the valley the snow is melting and the bears are beginning to emerge. We still have some space for our Spring Bear Viewing (late May-June) and Autumn Grizzly Viewing (late Sept-end Oct) season if you are interested.

1 Comment
Back to the Front
Back to the Front Podcast
Dispatches, Commentary & Insights. On Russia, Ukraine, Afghanistan & the Balkans. From a veteran war correspondent and old Russia hand.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Julius Strauss